Were you recently affected by a data breach?

Current Data Breaches

Featured Data Breaches

Date of Breach: Discovered August 18, 2026

Social Security numbers and government ID numbers, per the Vermont Attorney General listing; Alation has not published a full list of data elements

Date of Breach: Discovered August 18, 2026

Names, addresses, dates of birth, Social Security numbers, driver’s license numbers, medical information including diagnosis and medications, and health insurance information

Date of Breach: Irregular activity found October 30, 2026; data security incident confirmed November 2, 2026

Not confirmed by the company; the Sageworks platform handles loan application and borrower financial data

Date of Breach: Not disclosed; reported to the Vermont Attorney General on November 3, 2026

Social Security numbers, health records

Date of Breach: Notice dated October 30, 2026; incident dates not disclosed

Names, Social Security numbers, and financial account numbers per the company’s notice letter; the Massachusetts report also flags driver’s license numbers

Date of Breach: Not publicly disclosed (notices dated October 30, 2026)

Social Security numbers, driver’s license numbers

Date of Breach: On or around April 8, 2026 (access); June 4 to June 8, 2026 (data potentially obtained)

Names, Social Security numbers, medical records